top of page
Search
  • Jordan Morehouse

Update 3 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

Updated: Aug 4, 2019

EXPERIMENT LOG 001: October 8th, 1872


The purpose of this experiment is to dabble into the exact nature of Remembrance’s system. Our memories, however fleeting they may appear to be at times, are where our true capability for power lies, for if you control one’s memories, then you control their knowledge and identity. My first experiment is centered around taking away an individual’s memories and then holding them in stasis, with neither any return nor any vengeance allowed. What happens to someone when such a thing occurs?


I have here a degenerative invalid named Paul Bronson, henceforth referred to as Patient 0. Patient 0 is a failed confederate, and as such no-one shall miss him aside from the whores he so generously wastes his few coins on.


I am currently in the process of collecting Patient 0’s vital information, albeit in a rather slow manner. He has been most uncooperative with me as of yet, only doing so when I threaten to withhold is daily ration. However, he has let slip that he came from Kentucky; I shall investigate further once I have more information. For my trip, in lieu of taking care of Patient 0 myself, I shall have my sister Mary act as caretaker.


This journal shall be updated at the next development.


- - - -


Poor Paul.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update 7: Transcript for Killing Connor

Transcript of conversation between Director Hope Dagny, Overseer Jackson Sewall, and Overseer Candace Phillips [Begin Transcript] HD: Alright, everyone settled in? Doors shut? JS: Yes. CP: Yup. HD: Go

Update 6 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 004: November 30th, 1873 Everything went wrong. Patient 0 isn’t Paul anymore. He’s sick. The radiancy spread throughout the rest of him. His skin is like snow now. A monster. An arctic

Update 5 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 003: March 7th, 1873 There have been some very interesting developments. I have brought Patient 0’s memories up to the Arctic, like I said I would, although I am unaware of where exactl

bottom of page