top of page
Search
  • Jordan Morehouse

Update 6 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 004: November 30th, 1873


Everything went wrong.


Patient 0 isn’t Paul anymore. He’s sick. The radiancy spread throughout the rest of him. His skin is like snow now. A monster. An arctic monster. I created him. It. I created it.

I brought someone to it, Jane, and what it did was horrible, it grabbed her and its face opened up, with a giant hole where its face was supposed to be and what came out was a pile of arms and hands that grabbed her head, tearing her flesh away until it got to her skull before tearing her skull away, taking her brain. She drained and collapsed and turned into a dull and then the monster took her and just disappeared down into the ground, burying itself with Jane, or the dull at that point, that it grabbed.


It appeared a couple weeks later, outside of its cage, it was making its way back to the house while I was taking a walk and I had to do something, so I ran away, and I came across Herald and I just took Herald and gave him to the monster. It did the same to Herald as it did to Jane, burying itself back into the ground, but when I next saw it he was in the house, back in its cell, just sitting there, not doing anything.


I didn’t want it to get to Mary, but we couldn’t just abandon it in the town, so I started feeding it, finding people that I could feed it with. One every few weeks I think, maybe it was a couple months in-between, I wasn’t really keeping track. Time seemed like it changed. I was keeping track but the seasons kept changing. Warming up and cooling down at random, I wouldn’t know what time of year it was if I didn’t keep track. So I just mindlessly kept track of the days. I didn’t pay attention to whenever it started to wake up. I just fed it whenever it started to stir.


Then I forgot to feed it.


It went on a rampage and killed Cory and Martin and Jacob and Logan and then Mary before returning to the house, back to where it always returns to now. They’re all gone. Feeding it slowed it down and kept it in one place and I forgot and now they’re all dead. Gone. Dull. I was asleep when it happened.


Guns don’t work. Swords don’t work. Knives, fire, and drowning - nothing works. It can tunnel below and reappear wherever it wants. It feeds on people’s minds and doesn’t accept anything else. It needs its memories returned but I can’t just leave it here to tear these innocent souls apart. I don’t know what to do. Everything is crumbling around me, and I don’t know what to do.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update 7: Transcript for Killing Connor

Transcript of conversation between Director Hope Dagny, Overseer Jackson Sewall, and Overseer Candace Phillips [Begin Transcript] HD: Alright, everyone settled in? Doors shut? JS: Yes. CP: Yup. HD: Go

Update 5 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 003: March 7th, 1873 There have been some very interesting developments. I have brought Patient 0’s memories up to the Arctic, like I said I would, although I am unaware of where exactl

Update 4 - from the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 002: November 30th, 1872 Paul has finally caved, and I can finally gather the necessary documents for the Ritual of Radiance. For the Ritual of Radiance, I need to acquire documentation

bottom of page