top of page
Search
  • Jordan Morehouse

Update 7: Transcript for Killing Connor

Transcript of conversation between Director Hope Dagny, Overseer Jackson Sewall, and Overseer Candace Phillips


[Begin Transcript]


HD: Alright, everyone settled in? Doors shut?


JS: Yes.


CP: Yup.


HD: Good. This emergency meeting has been called to discuss the issue of the subject of File 158. Did I already catch you both up to speed?


CP: Nope.


JS: I have not been informed.


HD: Ah, shit. Well, y’all know about Taylor, right? The subject of File 594?


JS: Neither of us make a habit of updating ourselves on the records of people.


HD: Jesus fucking - ugh, alright. Basically, Taylor Morehouse is a paranormal investigative journalist, and they’ve been investigating the Radiant Society. They’re also the child of Riley, which… well, I don’t know how much they know. Based on what they’ve been talking about, not much, but still, not ideal.


CP: When you say investigative journalist, does that mean -


HD: They’ve been investigating Jordan. You know them?


CP: Oh. Yeah, I know ‘bout them.


HD: They found Jordan’s house. And Bruce Culley’s house, although he hasn’t been there for a little while now. And they’ve been reporting things they found to a blog and to some kind of news website that collects these kinds of things.


JS: Have they found any information?


HD: They’ve been getting information from letters being left around it. There’s missing posters, information we suppressed from the newspapers, and personal notes, all addressed to them. And recently, we’ve been getting leaks of radiant profiles.


CP: Which ones?


HD: Remembrance. Jordan. Bruce. Arnold. And the monster. And me.


CP: Is… any information on us?


HD: No. And the one from me is from the mezzanine access file, not the upper level file. There’s only one person who has access to upper level files aside from mine.


JS: 158.


HD: Yup.


CP: Does he know?


HD: Not yet, I don’t think. I’ve talked to Bruce; he’s going to go neutralize 158, and then find Taylor to feed both the monster. Get two birds with one stone.


JS: That sounds fine.


HD: Good. Either of you have questions?


[END TRANSCRIPT]


- - - -


This is the last of the information that Connor planned to leak to Taylor. I'm guessing this is what caused him to panic and send the warning to Taylor before sending anything else. It's also almost certainly what prompted him to write the last letter. It's a very succinct summary of everything going on at that point, if I do say so myself.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Update 6 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 004: November 30th, 1873 Everything went wrong. Patient 0 isn’t Paul anymore. He’s sick. The radiancy spread throughout the rest of him. His skin is like snow now. A monster. An arctic

Update 5 - From the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 003: March 7th, 1873 There have been some very interesting developments. I have brought Patient 0’s memories up to the Arctic, like I said I would, although I am unaware of where exactl

Update 4 - from the journal of Zachariah Davis

EXPERIMENT LOG 002: November 30th, 1872 Paul has finally caved, and I can finally gather the necessary documents for the Ritual of Radiance. For the Ritual of Radiance, I need to acquire documentation

bottom of page